augmented Skip to menu Skip to content Skip to footer

Global Innovation and Tech Excellence Awards 2022


Information about the 2023 Global Innovation and Tech Excellence Awards will be posted soon!

We are excited to announce the 2022 WITSA Global Innovation and Tech Excellence Awards program! The 2022 Awards will be presented to select individuals, academic institutions, corporations, NGOs or governments whose use and applications of digital technologies exhibit exceptional achievement within the following broad categories:

Private Sector/NGO Public Sector
Digital Opportunity/Inclusion Award Digital Opportunity/Inclusion Award
Smart Cities Award Smart Cities Award
Sustainable Growth

/Circular Economy Award

Sustainable Growth/Circular Economy Award
Innovative eHealth Solutions Award Innovative eHealth Solutions Award
Public/Private Partnership Award Public/Private Partnership Award
E-Education & Learning Award E-Education & Learning Award
Emerging Digital Solutions Award Startup Ecosystem Award


In addition, a Chairman’s Award will be presented to a nominee selected from the entire pool of candidates from all award categories.

The 2022 WITSA Global Innovation and Tech Excellence Awards will take place in conjunction with the September 13-15, 2022 World Congress on Innovation and Technology in Penang, Malaysia (WCIT 2022).

Members are invited to nominate up to three candidates in each award category. The deadline for forwarding the nominees to WITSA has been EXTENDED to July 7, 2022! Please send your nominations to Anders Halvorsen at at your earliest opportunity and do not hesitate to let us know if you have any questions.

Don’t miss this opportunity for your member companies to be recognized for their innovative and impactful products, services or solutions!

For further information, see our Global Awards 2022 Program
Nominating form

If you have any questions about these contacts or about the WITSA awards program, please contact Anders Halvorsen at